小学及中学教育

从进入幼儿园至十二年级的期间留学,可帮助外国学生建立一个成功的学业途径。为了打造坚实的知识基础和获取成就, 每年都有学生在早期的学龄阶段进入美国学校,这吸引了更多的大学招生顾问。我们在这个领域方面提供有广泛的服务范围,包括安排F-1私立及公立学校,安置J-1交换,一系列的有吸引力的寄宿制学校和日校走读学校的服务,以及一整套连串的服务以支援学生的课程学习。

我们的K-12教育项目:

高中衔接课程

EduAbroad的高中衔接课程是一个特制的独特的选择选修课,它可以帮助学生顺利适应进入美国的教育体制。这个课程在学生开始于正规常规教育的几个月前,帮助学生准备他们的英语能力。这段额外的时间让国际学生更有机会找到自己的立足点,以及有充分时间选择合适的学校。由于这个课程不列入在正规学校系统编制内,所以它的开始日期较灵活且申请过程较快。

J-1交换学生

J-1项目是学生在美国学习成本最低的选择。J-1项目很有价值,并且总体上能让学生获得高品质的学术经验和深层的文化体验。 J-1高中项目计划以一年为限,这意味着取决于学生的意愿,一年后他/她可以选择转移到一所F-1学校。J-1学校的分布安排通常遍布全美国,学生将会被安排到一个乡村农村社区,或者进入一个大城市就学机会相等,所以学生应该灵活应对他们想要的学习环境。


点击开始申请程序

F-1公立学校

美国的公立学校可以让国际学生以较低的成本获得“传统”美国高中的经验。美国公立学校课程使用F-1签证和I-20表格。在美国,这些学校往往比私立学校大,对于已经有巩固坚实的英语能力和过人的独立能力的学生,这是一个很好的机会去挑战自己,并体验真正美国高中生活。目前公立学校F-1计划仅限于入学一年,所以最适合短期的文化体验,或倾向于一年完成后转移到另一所学校。

F-1私立学校

美国的私立学校为国际学生提供种类繁多的教育选择。EduAbroad所代表的私立学校通常使用F-1签证和I-20表格。与EduAbroad有直接合作关系的伙伴学校从最小的私立寄宿学校到大型的多元化的全日制学习横跨美国大陆。私立学校通常提供为学生量身定做的特别课程的教育实践,且小班授课,学校的工作人员和教师能非常密切地关注学生。这些特点使得私立学校成为学生的理想学习地点,去建立扎实他们的基础技能,提高英语能力,并与同学和导师建立密切的关系。


预览学校简介

Balboa City School

Location: San Diego, California

Type: Private High School

San Diego Academy

Location: National City, California

Type: Private High School

PRIMARY & SECONDARY EDUCATION

P

lacement into Kindergarten through twelfth grade institutions in the United States allows an international student to build a pathway to academic success. Students are entering the United States at earlier ages every year to build a foundation of knowledge and achievement that will be attractive to college admissions counselors. We provide a broad range of offerings in this area, including F-1 private and public school placements, J-1 exchange placement, a full range of attractive boarding and day school offerings, and a suite of services to support the student’s course of study.

Our K-12 Programs:

High School Pathway Program

EduAbroad’s High School Pathway Program is a unique option that helps students transition smoothly to the American school system. This program allows students to prepare their English skills for several months prior to beginning their regular education. The extra time allotted by this program allows international students the chance to find their footing and spend more time choosing the right school. Since this program functions outside the regular school system, start dates are more flexible and the application process is quicker.

Pathway Program Information

Student Exchange J-1

J-1 programs are among the lowest cost options available to students intending to study in the United States. Such programs offer a great value and generally allow students to obtain a quality academic experience and deep cultural immersion. J-1 high school programs are limited to one year, meaning that the student will have the option to transfer to an F-1 school if he or she desires to do so after the first year. J-1 placements are typically made all over the United States. It is just as common to receive a J-1 placement for a rural community as it is to receive a placement into a school in a large city, so students should be flexible in terms of where they would like to study.


Apply for EduAbroad Services

Public School F-1

American public schools allow international students to get the “traditional” American high school experience at a lower cost than some other competing options. Public school programs in the United States utilize the F-1 visa and I-20 form. Such schools in the United States tend to be larger than their private counterparts, and offer a good chance for students with solid English skills and independence to excel and to get a taste of the real American high school experience. Public school programs are currently limited to a single year enrollment limit, so are best suited to a student that is coming for a shorter term cultural experience or that intends to transfer to another school when the first year is completed.

Private School F-1

Private schools in the United States offer a great variety of schooling options for international students. Private schools represented by EduAbroad typically utilize the F-1 visa and I-20 form. From the smallest private boarding schools to large and diverse day schools, Edu Abroad works directly with partner schools all across the continental United States. Private schools typically offer a very tailored educational experience with special programs, very close attention from school staff and faculty, and small class sizes. These attributes make private schools an ideal place for building foundational skills, improving English skills, and getting close personal interaction with fellow students and with mentors.


View School Profiles

Balboa City School

Location: San Diego, California

Type: Private High School

San Diego Academy

Location: National City, California

Type: Private High School